Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Zealot advice

Discussion in 'Paladin' started by Verocity, Feb 11, 2004.

1. Verocity

Verocity IncGamers Member

Zealot advice

I Have started a new Zealot and it is my first time into the Paladin class. With plenty of Sorcs and Necros under my belt, I wanted to try a class that can run in and take on the world. I love it so far. :) He's lvl 76 and has zeal and fanaticism maxed. Almost maxed Sacrifice and 10 pts in holy shield. 1 pt into most of the other auras.

I have been able to suit him up pretty well, mostly from MF runs with my sorc. I have few questions reguarding his gear though.

Armor - Currently using guardian angel templar coat. Is there an upgrade to this? I have CoH and was wondering if this is better. It seems better but i love having 90 to all resists. I have not started hell yet, so that will go away soon.

Weapon - my biggest question. I have a schaefer's but there are a lot of runewords to pick from too. Aside from BoTD, what is another runeword you would recommend? Doom looks good as does Famine. Can you have two auras active at once say HF from doom and fanaticism?

Here's my current setup:
    Stealskull
    Highlords ammy
    Redeemer
    Guardian angel
    Ravenfrost
    rare ring with resists
    HoZ w/pdiamond
    Dracul's grasp
    Goreriders

Stick with Schaefer's and socket it with a shael? Stick with redeemer? Go for a runeword? Any better choices for my current gear? Any help from a veteran would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Non ladder btw.

2. biznas2

biznas2 IncGamers Member

i assume this is PVM