Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Your solo MF configuration on skellymaster.

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by ferretgod, Feb 13, 2004.

1. ferretgod

ferretgod IncGamers Member

Your solo MF configuration on skellymaster.

Hello,

Just looking for some ideas.
    I got a skellymaster, will start runnig solo MF runs. I really wanna do Pit and baal runs solo.

Let me know if you running these runs and what you gear is, I want to start trading to get all gear for him.
    Now I know that dual isted baba and 4 isted monarch is good, but I do not have these kind of resources, so post more realistic config.

It would also be nice to understand you general skills allocation and how well your skellys do in pit and with baal.
    My skills:

20 mastery
    20 skellys
    20 CE
    5 Decrypt
    5 Dim
    1 Amp.

Thank you for the input.

2. Necrochild313

Necrochild313 IncGamers Member

Your general skill allocation seems good, of course most MF stuff trades high so if you can grab a shako and a skullders, and if you can't ist a baba, I say use gulldagger.

With my new MF necro (ladder) i'm using the following.

Gulldagger (100% mf)
    Rhyme head (25% mf)
    47% wartravs
    2x29% nagels (58% mf)
    39% chance gaurds
    4 ptopaz armor (96%mf)
    2 ptopaz griz helm (78% mf)
    uped Goldwrap (30% mf)

As you see you don't really need ub3r 1337 stuff to have decent mf.

My skills are as follows:

20 RS
    20 SM
    20 BoneWall
    20 CE
    1-all curses, bone armor, clay golem,fire golem,revive,skeletal mage

Optimal gear would be things with good +skills and MF, as it will let you keep more prebuffed minions out. I prebuff Bone Armor with marrowalks, and if I need to recast it it's not too shabby with them off and Travs on. I'd go for a +3 RS and +3 RSM rhymed head as the optimal in mf/skills trade off.

My stats are

str 118
    vit rest