Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Your Hardest SP Fight EVER...

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by NorrYtt, Apr 7, 2004.

1. NorrYtt

NorrYtt IncGamers Member

Your Hardest SP Fight EVER...

My hardest SP fight ever was when I was a newb trying out a sorc way back when (1.02?). I'm always a necro, but sorcs where neat because she's a bazooka cannon that breaks if an enemy touches her.

OK. First sorc, total newb, wrecking with Frozen Orb love. I run into during my questing in Hell Difficulty:

Hephasto the Armorer
    Immune to Cold, Immune to Lightning, Extra Fast, Cursed, Spectral Hit, Mana Burn (more?!)

Ummmmmmm...yeah. This S-of-a-B ran almost as fast as I did, and when I'd spin a corner he'd get a swing off and drop me to 1/4 HPs, Amp me, and drain my blue orb. No Static Field, no Frozen Orb, no chilling slow effect works. How o how do I do it?!?!

I bought a staff from town with +3 Blaze and killed him very, very slowly over 30min and 40 TP scrolls. I found the longest straightaway I could in the River of Flame. He'd chase me down and if I turned the corners right, he'd miss on his swing, which gave me enough time to refresh Blaze, then he'd chase me to the other side.

The 16 slots in my belt were refreshed in town with 8 Super Healing Potions and 8 STAMINA POTIONS.

You'd think the game would reward you hansomely for such a David and Goliath victory, but Hephasto showed me no love with his drop.

In hindsight, all my sorcs have Teleport now :D

2. LprMan

LprMan IncGamers Member

In classic (don't remember the version):

Hephasto the Armorer on hell difficulty

I was fighting with my lvl 72 "basher"-barb who used Bash as his main skill :D

Hephasto was Extra Strong, Extra Fast, Cursed, Spectral Hit + Conviction. Each of his hits dealed about 1,2k dam. I fought him for ages, died about 30 times and so on. It was horrible