Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Your guitar pick?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by ~Kazama Fury~, Mar 21, 2005.

1. ~Kazama Fury~

~Kazama Fury~ IncGamers Member

Your guitar pick?

Hello,

My friend is going on vacation and left his acoustic guitar with me, knowing I've been wanting to learn how to play for a long time now. Its also a bit old to start, but anywho.

I started practicing the chords and so far, its going ok, but my fingers definately need to get used to it. Time sure flies by.

So I was thinking, I am missing something... A guitar pick! A bunch of friends play the guitar and they carry their pick all over the place. To my surprise, they even have interesting stories on how they acquired it and why that specific pick suits them. So I was wondering if you guys have anything like that to share? If possible, a picture of it?

Yes this thread is silly. I am just thinking what kind of pick should I get. I was google'ing for pick screenshots and some were 60$! wow! Do you guys know someone that has such an expensive pick?

This thread is so going to get buried.

2. Cygnus434

Cygnus434 IncGamers Member

Picks are awkward...I play bass with my fingers. :thumbsup:

3. {KOW}Spazed

{KOW}Spazed Banned

Yup, I haven't learned to use my pinky yet(not really strong enough to pluck sideways with it) . Bass > Guitar

I have a pick though, it was in a big jar full of other similar picks, cost a few pennies. Its black with green letters. Still looks like the day I bought it.

So there you go.

4. Cygnus434

Cygnus434 IncGamers Member

hehe, ya...I dumped my acoustic guitar to grab a bass....I finally found my voice in the sound and tone of the bass. However, drumming is my first love.

But ya, I never use my pinky and only use my ring finger for triplets on a single string.