Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Yet another Newb Question

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Haughty, Jul 2, 2008.

1. Haughty

Haughty Diabloii.Net Member

Yet another Newb Question

Really sorry for this. But looking around I find alot of different builds for all the classes. And being a newb I can't really figure out what to go for. But as this will be an untwinked char, sorc. Would anyone be so kind to suggest an easygoing build for solo playing, aswell as some 2-3 people group playing. Sorry if there is an obvious post here with the answer.

Thanks in advance!

-Hau

2. Tejadia

Tejadia Diabloii.Net Member

Re: Yet another Newb Question

Meteorb is probably your best bet for untwinked, will give you a great all-around MFer for end-game use.

3. Baltha

Baltha Diabloii.Net Member

My first matriarch in Single Player/1.11 was an untwinked Meteorb (take a look at Sasja's guide in the Sorc Forum). As Tejadia said, she is a strong option if you want to play a sorc.

4. TopHatCat64

TopHatCat64 Diabloii.Net Member

I would third the suggestion of a Meteorb.

2 types of skill-based damage to deal with immunity (fireball/FO)
    Mobility (teleport)
    Boss-killing skill (static field)

It's all you need as an untwinked character.

5. Smips

Smips Diabloii.Net Member

I'm going to agree with everyone else here with Meteorb. You'll should probably stall in Act 3 NM and Hell to do Meph runs for equipment though. In Act 5 Hell, you'll probably just end up teleporting through most of it(at least that's what I end up doing with sorcs :whistling: )

6. Hrus

Hrus Diabloii.Net Member

Play whatever character you want to. First character is usually to get the feel for the game and how it works, it doesn't have to be perfect or kill all the toughest monsters fast.