Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

yep, i'm a newb.

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by Volkrof, Apr 3, 2005.

1. Volkrof

Volkrof IncGamers Member

yep, i'm a newb.

i've been playing for about two weeks now and yesterday i beat normal difficulty. the first week i was kind of just getting a feel for the game and the second week i made a new barb with the IK set in mind.

right now i'm lvl 45 and need to kill andy to finish act 1 nm.

my question is how do i buy/trade eq? in the guides i've read that as soon as their character turns 30 or whatever they start to equip the IK set pieces, but at that level isn't it impossible to find the items? so, obviously they must be buying them or trading, but that's whats got me puzzled. how does a low level trade/buy with somebody that's going to already have everything a lowbie has?

i need to start getting better eq because NM is a heck of a lot harder than N was. my poor barb is frozen most of the time.

thanks.

2. BricBrac

BricBrac IncGamers Member

i would say start collecting pgems/rals/junk jewels to trade on the trading forums and get yourself some nicer items

3. superdave

superdave IncGamers Member

start with a ravenfrost...you should be able to get a very low dexterity on for a few pgems

4. mhl12

mhl12 IncGamers Member

All the IK set pieces are easy to obtain for a few pgems each except for the armor. Thats worth a mid lvl rune (~pul) on ladder.

5. Elgar

Elgar IncGamers Member

The above posts are relevant if you are playing on the realms. IF you are playing SP, then its going to be a little harder.

6. Noodle

Noodle Moderator