Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

XP and DiabloII

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by JohnnyBravo, Feb 8, 2004.

1. JohnnyBravo

JohnnyBravo IncGamers Member

XP and DiabloII

With the recent crash of my HD I decided to install XP instead of windows 98se which is what I was running. Other than work I've had no experience with XP expecially in installing programs. Diablo II classic installed without any problems, but LOD is giving me problems. Is there a trick I need to do to get this installed?

2. factotum

factotum IncGamers Member

What problem are you having, exactly? I have LOD installed on XP and I had no problems at all, so like as not this isn't specific to XP--more likely it's something about your hardware or software setup the game doesn't like.

3. JohnnyBravo

It get about half way through copying the d2music.mpq and then just hangs???

4. NSXdreamer

NSXdreamer IncGamers Member

I recently got a new comp with xp, and have no problem with installation. However my friend's XP has the same problem with installation. It has something to do with CD-rom suddenly would not be able to read the disk, and a computer restart solved the problem.

5. Kamelbarn

Kamelbarn IncGamers Member

Just copy it manually then. You'll find the file on the Play Disc, just copy it to the Diablo II directory.

6. farting bob

farting bob Banned

ive had this problem on other games. if it always happens about the same point, its almost certainly because of a scratch on the CD or its dirty. give it a nice clean, look for any scraches. that fixed my game.

7. Ti-Ben

Ti-Ben IncGamers Member