Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Wondering about the Grail

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Silver Moon, Mar 22, 2016.

1. Silver Moon

Silver Moon IncGamers Member

So I've been reading about the grail where you have to collect every set and unquie item in Diablo 2. It seems like an intresting topic. I have some questions about it since I am very new to the subject.

Do most players attempt to complete the grail? Is it the most significant achievement in the game?

Is there any difference between a self found grail and a traded grail besides being able to trade for items?

To players like Grape (correct me if I am wrong) who have completed the grail, how long did it take and what are your goals now after finishing the grail?

Thanks in advance for any input :)

2. mir

mir IncGamers Member

1. I can only answer about myself here, I'm not trying to complete the grail but just doing mf runs. Have some items I would like to find (wf) some items I dont care for....the grail is just a bonus.

2. Traded item....hmm.....it just feel wrong for me

Edit: for some people it's the most significant achievement. IMO it's a bit sad since they probably stop playing once it's done.

Last edited: Mar 22, 2016
  3. maareek

maareek IncGamers Member

I would assume that most people don't seriously attempt the grail, no. For most I assume it's something they either pay no attention to or keep vague track of.

As for the other question here, it would be very hard to call anything "the most significant achievement in the game" since there's always something else to work towards, if you're so inclined. It is a very serious milestone worthy of celebration, no doubt, though.