Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

WitchyZon - New Journey!

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by Contragor, Sep 24, 2017.

1. Contragor

Contragor Diabloii.Net Member

Hi All,

I'm new to this forum, which has been my major source of info on D2 so far!

I started playing this game about 2 month ago (after getting totally bored with D3). Wish I discovered it a few years ago.

Anyhow, I'm rolling self found, mostly solo or with friends. No trading.
    Started with a meteorb sorc, made all the way to Act 1 Hell where things got really annoying with dual immunies. That's where I found my Witchwild string (164% ED roll) and a Pul rune.

And that's when things got really interesting. So, I made a Witchyzon and by the end of NM upped the WWS and slapped two Shaels in it.
    Now, I read a lot of discussions on WWS and how it compares to WF, Faith and other top bows. I saw a few comments completely trashing this bow, saying it won't work in Hell and is a waste a Pul, which could be used to buy a WF. Since I don't trade and go by what I find, there was no real choice...
    Anyhow, I made it to Hell and went through it like knife through butter, melting everything in my way including extra strong+stone skin+PI elites. The latter took time but here's my gear:

Helm:
    Peasant Crown

Armor:
    Smoke

Boots:
    GoreRyder

Ammy:
    Atma

Ring1:
    SoJ

Gloves:
    Crafted KB/IAS

WWS

The rest is yellow garbage.

I'm not using a merc because he keeps dying - I don't have any endgame stuff to keep him alive.

So witch the above gear I finished Hell Baal at level 81 (one stupid death which could have been avoided)

The only skill I'm using is Strafe, the rest is put into Penetrate, Pierce, DEA, and Valk.

Upon finishing Baal I went for a challenge - Diablo Clone and surprisingly killed him in under 3 min with no deaths. That is with 500 sheet damage! Now I have a crappy Anni with 14% All Res and +1 to skills.