Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Wind Druid Stat problems

Discussion in 'Druid' started by Sunjeet, Mar 24, 2005.

1. Sunjeet

Sunjeet IncGamers Member

Wind Druid Stat problems

Well, I'm somewhat new to using the elemental tree for Druids. I had a WW Druid that did well with Fury back in 1.09, but now that I'm playing again, I decided to start up a Wind Druid. He is still somewhat low level, but I'm wondering what kind of stats should I go for. I don't know much about the kinds of items out there so I don't know what I should be aiming for at all. I've seen sooooo many different people say many different things, so I don't know where to go with this guy. Until I hear back, I guess I'll keep it at 70 str and nothing else spent.

Oh, also, this is PvM, so should I be maxing block?

2. RetroStar

RetroStar IncGamers Member

If its PvM I would go for max vita. The gear really depend on if your rich or not. I suggest the following equip for mid price range:

Helm: Jalal
    Armour: Vipermagi
    Weapon: Wizspike
    Shield: Lidless
    Belt: Arach/Nightsmoke
    Glove: Trang/Mage
    Boot: Sandtrek/Silkweave/Waterwalk
    Ammy: +Skill/FCR
    Ring: BK/Soj/Resist/Stats

For more information check the guide stickied up there.

3. proudfoot

proudfoot IncGamers Member

For PvM I'd go enough Strength for items, base Dex and Energy, and the rest in Vitality. You should be dodging, not blocking. And get your Mana from items.

4. Strid

Strid IncGamers Member

My personal opinion is that Stormshield is such a nice shield, that if you can use it, by all means, do it. So if you can afford Stormshield, definitely get enough dexterity to have 75% chance to block. Even with the massive strength requirement, you can have quite high life with Oak Sage and a charms that have life on them.