Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Will my computer be able to run Diablo 3?

Discussion in 'Diablo 3 General Discussion' started by WhiteNinjaHero, Jun 23, 2009.

  1. WhiteNinjaHero

    WhiteNinjaHero IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Will my computer be able to run Diablo 3?

    I know that requirements aren't out yet, but what do you think?

    Processor: AMD Athlon 64 x2 2.7GHz (7750 model)
    Graphics Card: ATI Radeon 4670 512 MB
    RAM: 4 GB of 1066
    Motherboard: M3N78 Pro

    Thats the important stuff, thanks alot to whoever gives me an answer!
     
  2. Risingred

    Risingred IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,496
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    466
  3. Krugar

    Krugar Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: Will my computer be able to run Diablo 3?

    That's my answer.


     
  4. WhiteNinjaHero

    WhiteNinjaHero IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  5. Akse

    Akse Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2003
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: Will my computer be able to run Diablo 3?

    Just wait for the requirements.. if your system doesn't meet them.. then you probably have to upgrade your computer (which at that time is the right thing to do since 1-2 years from now it will be a lot cheaper)
     
  6. Risingred

    Risingred IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,496
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    466
    Re: Will my computer be able to run Diablo 3?

    That's my guess. Just a guess, though.
    20fps isn't that great but Sacred 2 doesn't run very well to begin with.
    The other poster said to wait until you get the game to upgrade, which doesn't make sense to me. The only thing I'd really change around at all is maybe a beefier graphics card at some point in the future. You should be good for a while.


     
  7. mouseman

    mouseman IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    467
    Re: Will my computer be able to run Diablo 3?

    Didn't they say something about that they are trying to make the game work with broad range of computers? If I recall correctly, they said you'd be able to play the game with today's top computers no problem.
     
  8. SlechtWeerBeer

    SlechtWeerBeer IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Re: Will my computer be able to run Diablo 3?

    Only thing I recalled is SC2 being a decent guideline for the time being. I bet today's high-end computers run SC2 with ease. Mid-range is where the market is, so that's what they aim for.


     
  9. WhiteNinjaHero

    WhiteNinjaHero IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Will my computer be able to run Diablo 3?

    Hopefully I can run it with my current comp, but when it comes out if I need to upgrade my videocard then I can do so.
     
  10. Lazarus II

    Lazarus II IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Re: Will my computer be able to run Diablo 3?

    You won't have a problem. I'm sure the requirements will be lower than that.
     
  11. sreda

    sreda IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Re: Will my computer be able to run Diablo 3?

    You're computer will be able to run it fine, just not on max settings. Well you could run it on max, but you'll get low framerates like around 30 and under, particularly in big fights. This is all speculation, the specs for the computers at the Blizzcon demos were said to have been insane, and videos of it were uploaded on youtube which is against Blizzards ruling. But there are videos of people playing the game on there.

    If your computer is 3 years old or more, and if it could run any game at the time you bought it, then you're fine. An 8800 could run this game quite decently. You don't have to play the game to know what kind of computer it's going to take, just by looking at it, it seems like a glorified version of Baldur's Gate. Except a lot better.


     
  12. psyadam

    psyadam IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2003
    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    346
    Re: Will my computer be able to run Diablo 3?

    Hey guys, I am looking to buy a new computer for Diablo 3 playing--does anyone have a good deal/suggestion for what to get? I know someone mentioned some kind of deal on Intel's website but he hasn't gotten back to me even though I messaged him.
     
  13. Risingred

    Risingred IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,496
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    466
    Re: Will my computer be able to run Diablo 3?

    I have replied to every private message I got. :p


     
  14. GuardianHadriel

    GuardianHadriel IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Re: Will my computer be able to run Diablo 3?

    instead of AMD and ATi switch to Intel and Nvidia(maybe intel core i7 and Nvidia 280gtx)
     
  15. Risingred

    Risingred IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,496
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    466
    Re: Will my computer be able to run Diablo 3?

    That would be going from a dual core to a new-gen quad core. Those boards require high PSU wattage and DDR3 RAM. It's not cheap.


     
  16. Kentalicious

    Kentalicious IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Re: Will my computer be able to run Diablo 3?

    no dude you need a brand new computer with a quad core at least 3gh so you might have to overclock and a graphics card that will support direct x10

    ... but seriously about any computer will be able to run diablo 3 they said they are not trying to make a game for high end computers they want as much people to play this as they can
     
  17. Risingred

    Risingred IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,496
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    466
    Re: Will my computer be able to run Diablo 3?

    [​IMG]

    ??

    There's a difference being able to run a program, and enjoying the way a program is ran. We'll see when SC2 beta is out since they are similar in resources.


     
  18. Kentalicious

    Kentalicious IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Re: Will my computer be able to run Diablo 3?

    i said about.. lol
     
  19. PReP

    PReP IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Re: Will my computer be able to run Diablo 3?

    I would reason that speculations that are more in detail, about what will be needed to run diablo 3 is quite futile at the moment.
    Patience :)
     
  20. Risingred

    Risingred IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,496
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    466
    Re: Will my computer be able to run Diablo 3?

    Well, it's generally assumed that you'll need at least a low-end dual core machine to run it semi-decently.
    It's not as much guess-work as it is simply knowing what the game uses and how those functions use resources, and comparing it to similar games.


     

Share This Page