Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Will a Frozen Arrow build work?

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by Kidd, Oct 29, 2006.

1. Kidd

Kidd IncGamers Member

Will a Frozen Arrow build work?

I started playing Diablo 2 with my bf again, and I've never created anything aside from Strafe-a-zons before, so I sadly couldn't help him with this build he was thinking about. I've checked around the guides topic, but a lot of them are dated back at 1.09 which sadly means they're more than outdated, and I couldn't find answers to the questions I wanna ask about. He wants to create a bowazon using the Cold skills. So... my questions are these:

1. Cold Arrow transforms physical damage into elemental damage, apparantly. Does this mean we aren't getting any physical damage at all, relying solely on the cold damage?

2. Do we have any physical damage going through Frozen Arrow? In other words, can we mana leech through it?

3. Most importantly; Will this build work through the whole game or will the damage simply not be capable of keeping up?

2. Evrae Altana

Evrae Altana IncGamers Member

Yes, you can make a build that focuses on Freezing Arrow. You can leech off it, but not much since most of the damage is cold and not physical. It's perfectly viable from Act 1 Normal all the way to Act 5 Hell.

3. Fuzzier

Fuzzier IncGamers Member

There's a guide for FA (Freezing Arrow) zon: Freyas' FA Guide
    You should check the sticky Amazon Build Guides and Other Useful Information, not the out-dated Stragety Compendium.
    1. If you Cold Arrow, the 1st part of cold dmg is from your phy dmg (a porton of phy dmg is converted to cold dmg, thus you do less phy dmg. however, you still output phy dmg and keep leeching), and the 2nd part is the extra cold dmg added by the skill itself.