Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Why TPPK?

Discussion in 'Hardcore' started by Me2NiK, May 10, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Me2NiK

Me2NiK IncGamers Member

Why TPPK?

A few weeks ago, I started playing again after not playing for about six or seven months, mostly due to having other things to do. I've always been a hardcore player, as softcore bores the pants off of me.

I'm one of those people who don't play in public games because I'm aware of what might happen and has happened repeatedly to my friends. Last night I made the apparently grave mistake of playing in a baal run game, contrary to my best judgement, in order to get to 90 before I went to bed. Because I was already practically level 90, I had hit 90 by the time the act three minions were dead. Sometime before the spawning of the act four minions and the act three minions, someone had shot off a few fireballs and TPPK'd me (without scathing any of the other seven people in the game). They then resumed to reinvite the guy who TPPK'd me into the party and continued their baal run, without mean or mention of what happened. As far as I know, I didn't do anything wrong, I did what any other necromancer does in a baal run -- keep the summons to a minimum and support the party with curses and damage.