Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

why is Perfect Skull valuable?

Discussion in 'Classic' started by hmlyim, Apr 25, 2005.

1. hmlyim

hmlyim IncGamers Member

why is Perfect Skull valuable?

I am new to classic, can anyone tell me why P-Skull is good for trade?

I know you can use SOJ to socket rare item with P-Skull. Given that SOJ is so rare in classic that I definitely would not use it just for a socket for some more life or mana.

And, what item can I get for these P-Skull? anyone can give me a picture?

2. BigBearCat

BigBearCat IncGamers Member

Gamble is one of the most important mf method in d2c and hence gold actual worth something. PS is one of the most valuable item that only takes 1 grid space. As we know, the max amount of gold that a char can carry (including the stash) depends on the level of the char. How can a lvl1 mule char carry 2.24M gold? Carry 64 PSs!(with cube, you can carry 8 more PSs which worth .28M). And you dont need to worry about losing any gold if the char die.

Well, ok, in fact, the PSs are also used to 'wash' rare item with cube formula:
    6PS+rare=new rare (but ilvl decreased)

3. Palm

Palm IncGamers Member

Socketing a good shield is well worth it. Socketing armor/helms/weapons is for the very rich only.

4. Murrogh

Murrogh IncGamers Member

Mostly for imbue. If you find a rare +2skills battle hammer you can imbue it for a chance of getting a good 1

5. fredsta54

fredsta54 IncGamers Member

With huge resists and replenish life (pskull adds to rep) you can heal so fast that you can take 0 damage from an attack (like a frozen orb)

6. Locke07

Locke07 IncGamers Member

Also in USEast non-ladder 40 perfect skulls can get you a SOJ.

7. Immortality

Immortality Banned

P skulls are valuable because they are good to use by zons for their bows, the Pskulls leech, or palys and barbs use it for the same effect.