Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

White paper: Bush and science.

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Underseer, Mar 31, 2004.

1. Underseer

Underseer IncGamers Member

White paper: Bush and science.

Somehow the crowd around here strikes me as the types likely to enjoy dry boring academic papers.

Yes, this is critical of Bush and if that bothers you, don't read the report.

I haven't finished reading it myself, so I'm not going to offer commentary just yet.

Scientific Integrity in Policymaking: An Investigation into the Bush Administration's Misuse of Science (link)

List of signatories. Quite a few Nobel lauriates on that list.

Abstract:

2. llad12

llad12 IncGamers Member

From the exec summary of your article

Being a scientist by profession and training, I could probably state a few hundred words about this subject. Most of the them, however, would probably be deleted by the word filter.
    :rant: :(

3. maccool

maccool IncGamers Member

Before people get their panties in a bunch and dismiss this as some sort of liberal conspiracy, allow me to quote a part of the white paper which is quite relevant

Make sure you understand this, it's not about politics. It is about the Bush adminstration fudging data, omitting data, changing data, and replacing scientists who disagree in order to get favorable, vanilla results and keep the largely uninformed public in the dark with respect to their health and environment.

Fair warning, I'll just cut and paste the, 'it's not about politics bit' over and over as soon as anyone tries to shift the focus to politics and the blame to Clinton.

4. Amra

Amra IncGamers Member

For what it's worth.

Make of it what you will.

Here is the article to save people some time: