Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Which character should i start with?

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by Cubanito, Apr 29, 2005.

1. Cubanito

Cubanito IncGamers Member

Which character should i start with?

Hello everyone.

I just started playing Diablo 2 LOD 1.10 again since a year ago. I have lost all of my account items, and dont have too many friends that have good equipment to lend me.

That being said, I do have some experience playing Diablo, but I would just like to ask anyone what is the best character to start out with. I want a character that I can have fun with, but that i wont spend all my time just doing MF runs. If anyone has any suggestions they would be greatly appreciated.

2. Ehein

Ehein IncGamers Member

Id recommend hammerdin, lightening trapper, or summoner necro look around for guides. All require little gear and are pretty much cookie cutters but are fun to play. Id personally stay away from melee as you usually need a good weapon which are now quite rare and expensive.

3. Cubanito

Thx for your suggestion. I read the guides and I think the lightning trapper sounds most intriguing so far.

4. HCTwinJava

HCTwinJava IncGamers Member

Just a few weeks I restarted D2X. about 70 registered acounts that I once had (most were HCL accounts) were ALL expired!!! I had to play HCL from scratch. after a while, i switched to SCL about a week or two ago.

I started with absolutely nothing in SC. Here is what I have done in SC since then:

- 1st char: Javazon, untwinked.
    - 2nd char: trapper, untwinked, helped by a few ppl in Hell.
    - 3rd/4th char: Blizz sorc/Hammerdin (i played them in turn)
    - 5th/6th char: necro/Meterorb sorc (i played them at the same time).