Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Where would be the best place to MF an Oculus?

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by TricksX, Jul 14, 2008.

1. TricksX

TricksX IncGamers Member

Where would be the best place to MF an Oculus?

As per the title, I have been looking for an oculus for some time, but to no avail. Where would I have the best chance of finding one?
    I just started playing, so I have much difficulty mf'ing.
    I can drop NM andy pretty easily in a full game, but I have a great deal of trouble with NM Meph. Hell andy is a little tricky even with 2-3 people in the game and I dont stand a chance against Hell Meph.

Would NM andy be able to drop an oculus, or should I be going for NM Meph or higher?

I currently have 156 mf from:
    26 nagel
    29 nagel
    24 ptopaz in peasant crown
    50 (3 sigon pieces)
    24 amulet
    3 smfc

thanks for the help!

2. TricksX

TricksX IncGamers Member

Re: Where would be the best place to MF an Oculus?

btw.. i dont have very elite gear or anything, so please dont suggest that I get better gear and mf hell mephisto.. its not gonna happen anytime soon.

I am wearing on an orb/cl sorc:
    Peasant Crown (with p topaz)
    Mahim-Oak Curio
    Nagelx2
    Suicide Branch wand
    Skin of Vipermagi
    Lidless Wall (with p diamond)
    Sigon gloves
    Sigon Belt
    sigon boots

my merc is lvl 65 and can hold his own for a while, but will die rather quickly if i stand back and watch.

3. Voorhees

Voorhees IncGamers Member

Edit instead of bumping.
    If I remember right, nightmare Mephisto is the first boss that can drop the class specific exceptional uniques. Diablo can for sure.

4. naittiII

naittiII IncGamers Member

Use the moat trick for nm mephisto and you'll be fine.

5. TurbulentTurtle

TurbulentTurtle IncGamers Member