Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Where to start?

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by Hardstyle, Apr 22, 2008.

1. Hardstyle

Hardstyle IncGamers Member

Where to start?

Hi I'm new to Diablo 2 and I have no idea where to start.

Should I start with a magic find character and go onwards from there?

Thanks , HS.

2. TheOgre

TheOgre IncGamers Member

Re: Where to start?

Hi!
    That sounds like a very good start in my ears. But again it all depends on what you want out of the game. It is perfectly possibly to just pick a character and play along with the items you find on your way. If thats not your thing, and you want different and more powerful chars, a magic find char as your starter is a good idea. This way you can collect a few nice finds, trade them and build a new and better char.

I dont know if you have read this but its a great start: http://forums.diabloii.net/showthread.php?t=422336

edit:welcome to a great game and a great community:D

3. SmittySixTen

SmittySixTen IncGamers Member

No. You should start by playing the character that you think looks the coolest. I am 100% serious. If you're really new, the best thing you can do is play around with it. You may make a different character for every single class, and never make it far in the game, but you need to learn sometime, and when you first start is the best time to do so.

Once you've played around a bit, and gotten a feel for the game, then you can worry about MFing, dueling, Baaling, all that stuff. Right now worry about getting used to the game.

I do have one recommendation, though. Do not start as a Sorceress. They do become powerful later on, but they are the hardest character to start out as untwinked (using just what you find). Chances are you would become very frustrated using one as your first character.

4. Hardstyle

Ty for the help.

Any suggestions on class? ):

5. Hardstyle