Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Where did all these runes come from!

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by RoboticMeatloaf, Mar 13, 2004.

1. RoboticMeatloaf

RoboticMeatloaf IncGamers Member

Where did all these runes come from!

How the heck does everyone get all these high lvl runes so quick for BotD Enigmas, i've never found over a gul since i started playing. Were they duped or do they just drop more often. If so, where? And if they were duped is there any way i could possibly get them, those runes would normally be worth more than anything i have probably. I don't know for sure though. I got a sorc with 560% mf doing eldritch pindle meph and andariel runs, so at least i'm capable of getting some pretty good stuff, but those seem like they might just be impossible for me to get. So anyway, whats the deal. Is there anyway i could get any of those high lvl rune words, or did i miss my chance?

Edit: oh yeah, i dont plan on buying anything off ebay.

2. Omikron8

Omikron8 IncGamers Member

There was a MASSIVE (seriously) rune dupe about a month ago that made runs anywhere from mal/ist to zod appear in ridiculous quantities on the realms. People then used the upgrade recipes (this really happened only on ladder due to this feature) to "perm" the rune dupes (eg. 2 guls to a vex). Of course blizzard did practically nothing except eliminate most of the runes that weren't permed. But many duped zods were made by cubing up from duped chams and stuff and as you can see them and jah/ber/vex/etc. are floating around in quantities of thousands. Blizzard doesn't care and doesn't want to reset the realm. Since runes are the economy of the ladder realms you can see the problem here.

3. bondfunk

bondfunk IncGamers Member

resetting the realms means that too many people will quit, on nonladder anyway

4. xPkxSumox

xPkxSumox IncGamers Member