What's wrong with non ladder?

Bert

Diabloii.Net Member
What's wrong with non ladder?

Since I only started playing this ladder season and after some frustrating month's in Hell i finaly got the hang of it and i got rich.

So i'm not sure if i will give up these riches and just start over again on ladder when it resets.

Yet, I hear lot's of ppl telling that non ladder isn't half as fun as ladder, so what's wrong with it?

Are there any NL players around here?

What's the difference?

I recon there are trade value differences?

Bert

SeDnA

Diabloii.Net Member
In west, NL runes are worth gold.

5 Million gold : 1 High Rune

Well how bad is that? Everyone has enigma after ONE day of playing...

Bert

Diabloii.Net Member
SeDnA said:

My god I did like 4 month's over it...

I do play europe, maybe that makes a differce?

Bert

Frosty_The_Snowman

Diabloii.Net Member
SeDnA said:

OMG, I'm sure it's harder to get an Isenhart's Case than a BER rune :bonk:

Dawnmaster

Diabloii.Net Member
It's not that worse (yet) in europe, price for a hr is around soj (some say a little less, some say equal)

Average hr goes for 80 pgems atm (europe nonladder)
soj goes for 90 pgems (on average)

And we're expecting worse...

Darnoc

Diabloii.Net Member
Bert said:
Since I only started playing this ladder season and after some frustrating month's in Hell i finaly got the hang of it and i got rich.

So i'm not sure if i will give up these riches and just start over again on ladder when it resets.

Yet, I hear lot's of ppl telling that non ladder isn't half as fun as ladder, so what's wrong with it?

Are there any NL players around here?

What's the difference?

I recon there are trade value differences?

Bert
More hacks, dupes, and items from 1.08/1.09 or older too including things like constricting rings and merman sprockets which weren't supposed to be available. I still have fun playing NL on east though; over here high runes go from 3 sojs for 2 high runes to 2 sojs for 1 high rune.