Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Whats up with the xp changes!?!?

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Patch Bug Reports & Suggestions' started by puma103, Feb 13, 2004.

1. puma103

puma103 IncGamers Member

Whats up with the xp changes!?!?

Ok so heres the deal. i have 2 ladder characters, one's a lvl 30 hammerdin, the other, a level 30 tesladin (both pallys b/c they rock). i started leveling my tesladin today by running and killing eldritch and everyone around him, and then killing shenk. i was amazed to see that eldritch and the 5 enslaved things around him gave me a good 100k xp. shenk and all of his buds gave me around 50k. and i was able to easily level this way up to 40. then, i got on my hammerdin and did the same thing, however the xp was totally different. for eldritch my hammerdin got only 3k xp, and shenk barelly gave 2k. so is this something with the patch (im new to the patch, stopped playing before it came out). but just to make sure i checked and saw that both chars had all wps up to anya, and all quests completed up to anya. no one else was ever in my games. What i really want to know is, why is this happening? :confused:

2. Killfrenzy

Killfrenzy IncGamers Member

that IS wierd

3. DisneyDestroyer

DisneyDestroyer IncGamers Member

Were there multiple people in the tesladin game but not in the hammerdin game? It shouldn't be that much of a difference (3k vs 100k), just curious if there is some sort of multiplication error.

4. puma103

puma103 IncGamers Member

i made my own game each time with a password, i was the only one in the games. i also noticed that when i played with friends and did the same runs, they received 3 k, while my tesla was still leveling faster than chars 10 levels below him.

5. puma103

puma103 IncGamers Member