What's the FE Bug? And other questions...

Althax

Diabloii.Net Member
What's the FE Bug? And other questions...

I'm still kinda new to Single player stuff so excuse the dumb question. I keep hearing about this FE bug, can anyone explain what that is? I heard Bnet had it fixed but not on SP, what is it exactly?

My other question is that I recently got my first character in SP up to speed. My sorc's been doing Andariel runs for the past couple days and is up to level 55. She's a meteorb and I have been hoping to find a soj but no luck yet. Anyhow, I'm not sure what effect having extra players setting has on the boss drops. I've tried it several times set at 1 and andy will often drop nothing more than a gem or something stupid while other times she drops a bigger stash. I've tried setting it at 3 to 5 and it is a lot more dangerous for me and takes longer but the drops seem to be bigger. So what's the best thing to do? Run faster at 1 player and get some drops with nothing or does adding more players make a big difference?

Noodle

Althax said:
I'm still kinda new to Single player stuff so excuse the dumb question. I keep hearing about this FE bug, can anyone explain what that is? I heard Bnet had it fixed but not on SP, what is it exactly?

My other question is that I recently got my first character in SP up to speed. My sorc's been doing Andariel runs for the past couple days and is up to level 55. She's a meteorb and I have been hoping to find a soj but no luck yet. Anyhow, I'm not sure what effect having extra players setting has on the boss drops. I've tried it several times set at 1 and andy will often drop nothing more than a gem or something stupid while other times she drops a bigger stash. I've tried setting it at 3 to 5 and it is a lot more dangerous for me and takes longer but the drops seem to be bigger. So what's the best thing to do? Run faster at 1 player and get some drops with nothing or does adding more players make a big difference?