Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Whats the best Paladin to use to beat HELL??

Discussion in 'Paladin' started by crhscoog, Jul 5, 2008.

1. crhscoog

crhscoog IncGamers Member

Whats the best Paladin to use to beat HELL??

Hi, I just started playing again and made a 76 meteorb but it can't do much in hell (stuck at ancients in Hell after a rush and cant find anyone to help me w/ ancients). So I was thinking about making a paladin since they seem to be the best choice IMO. I was wondering what kind of Paladin I should make though: the Zeal w/ 1pt Smith from this forums or a Hammerdin. The guy that rushed me act1-4 in Hell was a hammerdin so it made wonder if I should try hammerdin as well. Also I dont have that much runes so I can't make the uber runewords. I can make a spirit though but no shields or weapon to socket em with. My highest rune is a dol then sol so yeah..... So what's yall's take?

2. BAMFSpecialOps

BAMFSpecialOps IncGamers Member

Re: Whats the best Paladin to use to beat HELL??

Hammerdin by far, do some countess/pit runs with your meteorb for runes/socketables.

3. SnickerSnack

SnickerSnack IncGamers Member

You can gather pgems and lowish runes to trade for your socketables if you have a hard time finding them.

4. lumpor

lumpor IncGamers Member

Hammerdin is a good choice, since it's the most overpowered build in diablo 2. Ãt's a very hated build since it's overpowered, requires almost no skill to use and isn't unique. But if you don't care about stuff like that and want to kill a horde of enemies in seconds then go for it.

5. ZanderC

ZanderC IncGamers Member