Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!
  1. aStaticLullabye

    aStaticLullabye Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What?!

    I have been playing D2 since it came out...and ive been playing the same disc of D2X as well since it came out....all of a sudden my cd-rom drive doesnt believe that the disc is in the drive?! I just went out and bought a new copy of the expansion set and it still doesnt believe me that its in the drive!!! Can anyone please help me with suggestions to fix this problem please i need diablo now!!
     
  2. superdave

    superdave IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2004
    Messages:
    12,416
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    472
    posting the same thing in multiple forums is considered spam
     
  3. evild2player

    evild2player IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2003
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    I think it is your cd drive's problem.
     
  4. bluedragoon

    bluedragoon IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    i got 2 drives that can play cds, so if i have this problem i usually put it in the other drive, mayb u should try if u can
     
  5. skilledlord

    skilledlord IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2004
    Messages:
    1,998
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    even if it is spam, try to post something mildly helpful/useful/related to topic. I consider your post spam too.

    On topic, I think something's wrong with your drive. If a brand new copy doesn't work it's your drive's problem. I think i had this problem too on one of my computers luckily I had 2 drives, 1 a dvd so i just switch it around.
     
  6. Orphan

    Orphan IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2004
    Messages:
    7,264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    First and foremost, make sure there's no third party programs on your computer (specifically "no-cd" cracks, as they hinder the games ability to read the D2 CD's in the drive).

    Secondly, I know some software can conflict with the computers ability to read a CD. Ones that come to mind include Viewport media, and Help spot, as well as some software that comes with Earthlink internet connections (called Monkey or something, I can't remember).

    Another cause might be the DMA and Sync Data transfer for the CD-Rom. You should try to enable/disable them and see if theres any improvement.

    Finally, you should make sure you have administrator rights when you log in. As a last resort, you should make sure there's no viruses on your computer.
     
  7. Gorny

    Gorny Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2003
    Messages:
    27,850
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The thread starter is advised that spamming the same subject thread in multiple forums will in the future, result in a temp ban from the forums.
     
  8. 5Ws

    5Ws Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    1,706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Almost exactly the same thing happened to me, it was caused by a virus, so check that, I'm almost certain that it'll solve it.
    And please don't spam like that again.
     
  9. JAYSIN

    JAYSIN IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2005
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    eh

    Here's what I did. Found that diablo 2 lod would not play. Got please insert cd error. Unintalled the game and re loaded it. Don't worry your characters will be saved. Started Diablo 2 and upgraded it (click on the look for updates) Installed Daiblo 2 LOD and downloaded the 1.10 patch then it worked fine. I downloaded the 1.10s patch but it didn't help. 1.10 is the one that worked for me. Blizzard's site probly has it.

    Smash em up!?!
     

Share This Page