Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

What Revolution do u run d2?

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by Poorlilbunny, Feb 12, 2004.

?

whirwind or beresk

  1. whrilwind

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. beresk

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Poorlilbunny

    Poorlilbunny IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    What Revolution do u run d2?

    What Revolution do u run d2?
     
  2. Knarl

    Knarl IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Err, resolution?
     
  3. SuggestiveName

    SuggestiveName IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    4,820
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Viva la Revolution!!

    Down with pants! Down with pants!
     
  4. Wuhan_Clan

    Wuhan_Clan IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    This is only my 4th D2 revolution. Kind of odd time of year since I usually don't get the itch to revolt until the summer.
     
  5. SuggestiveName

    SuggestiveName IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    4,820
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Seriously there's no need to run D2 below 800x600 on any pc built after 1997.
     
  6. Jugalator

    Jugalator IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2003
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Missing poll option:

    - I run D2 windowed.

    I don't, but I guess more people do that than run it full-screen in 640 :p
     
  7. Shug_Ninx

    Shug_Ninx IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    1024x760 resolution, 800x600 viewed when windowed. :)
     
  8. Poorlilbunny

    Poorlilbunny IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    wuts window'd :embarrass
     
  9. Ridureyu

    Ridureyu IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    The French Revolution.

    (Really, DII has a lower body count than that piece of European History)
     
  10. Indemaijinj

    Indemaijinj IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165

    Add -w as a command parameter and Diablo 2 will run in a window instead of fullscreen.

    You can add parameters to .exe's in Windows by right clicking on the .exe file and writing he parameters into the menu that appears.

    Windowed mode is used by some players who have problems with Diablo 2's performance.
     
  11. Lord Chaos

    Lord Chaos IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Messages:
    763
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Unless it has a really poor graphics card or you play on it remotely.
     
  12. Shrapnel

    Shrapnel IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2003
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    You can also just hit Command-M during the game to run in windowed mode, and hit it again to return to fullscreen.
     

Share This Page