Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

What is the BEST weapon combo for frenzy?

Discussion in 'Barbarian' started by Xeonplz, Sep 28, 2006.

1. Xeonplz

Xeonplz IncGamers Member

What is the BEST weapon combo for frenzy?

I was thinking Grief/Botd zerk axe's but then i saw "last wish" and i thought that would be a GREAT addition to grief with its mods like 60%Crushing blow/10% Chance to cast 18 life tap on strike/lvl17 might aura when equiped. So yea takeing into accout those mods i think it would be great for a frenzy barb, granted ive seen alot of people say beast but i figure i would just place that on my merc.

What i know is i want grief thats for shur set in stone but the other hand....thats the one i would like feedback on

2. TheBassman

TheBassman IncGamers Member

I'm no frenzy expert but I'd think Death would be a good runeword to consider.

~LesC

3. soul killer

soul killer Banned

eDeath/LW+Beast=best wepon combo ever.

4. Silent Shaddow

Silent Shaddow IncGamers Member

the numbers show that beast+grief is actually the best combo...
    LW loses out of ebotd/grief/beast
    -silent

5. SirBeetle

SirBeetle IncGamers Member

my friend's tried every combo and so far, death+ebotd was the fastest killer.

6. soul killer

soul killer Banned

Beast+Grief is for ww mainly.
    Ive got Beast+LW and both compliment each other very well, Beasts Fanat. makes me hit the last bp and LWs Might and life tap give me best kill speed and safety in sticky situations.

7. Spankeh

Spankeh IncGamers Member

Since we are talking frenzy, fastest killing is ebotd and edeath.
    But to kill even quicker, cast decrepify first with 2x Lawbringers, then switch back to ebotd and edeath

That means NO Lifetap, NO Dracs, and NO Lastwish, understand?
    Decrepify becomes your safety device from now on.

:thumbsup:

8. Xeonplz

Xeonplz IncGamers Member