What do you do with legit high runes?

Sgraffite

Diabloii.Net Member
What do you do with legit high runes?

Since I started playing about a month and a half ago I've found 2 Ums, an Ist, and a Vex. I guess Um isn't considered a high rune, and Ist it depends on the server.

To me they are worth more than duped runes that are commonly traded for so I keep them safe on a different mule. I guess I could wait until I have enough to make a legit runeword but that may never happen. What do you guys do with legit high runes?

killian27

Diabloii.Net Member
I think there is a rule that all self found Vex runes go in legit HoTo's ... or just wait for Zod to drop for legit Botd =P

IntelligentX

Diabloii.Net Member
Before I trade all high runes away, until I made a legit grief which changed my mind to keep all high runes :azn:

MysticDragon

Diabloii.Net Member
Make a 40 Hoto with the legit Vex rune and become part of the Legit 40 HotO Club! This exclusive club has many benefits like bragging rights!

rykuss

Banned
Make a legit Hoto out of that Vex or a legit Death if you happen to pop a Gul from the forge. I was fortunate enough to have done both and more. It does happen. Whatever you decide on, save them up and don't trade them away.

[exile]

Diabloii.Net Member
Nothing special. Don't waste it in an ugly base item though.

I've found Ohm and Lo runes before. Traded the Ohm away like an idiot (it was my first month of D2, and the best drop I'd ever had...), but I made a nice legit Superior Fortitude out of my Lo.

Mariachi

Diabloii.Net Member
Definately make a hoto.I used my vex to make one and my hammerdin is pleased I did.I might have made a death if I had done a little thinking first since I had a gul too,but I can't complain about hoto.

hardnfast

Diabloii.Net Member
I make legit runewords that invariably roll the lowest possible mods, e.g my Fort dusk that got 25% resists and +1 life. I did roll a legit 394 griefz for my barb unfortunately it came with 33%ias.