Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

what character is most powerful for later levels ?

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by SykoCity, Mar 5, 2004.

1. SykoCity

SykoCity IncGamers Member

what character is most powerful for later levels ?

Ok, so I bought this game way back when it first came out, but havent really played it much over the years.

I started playing again when version 1.10 came out.

I have a Level 45 Barbarian who just completed normal level.
    140 strength , 75 Dex , 110 Vit. , 10 energy

I do great with large groups with my 10 shout , 8 battle orders and 1 battle command. On top of that I have maxed sword mastery and 1 point each in leap , leap attack , howl , iron skin , resistance one , stamina and faster walk.

Right now I am using 2 swords with double swing. (40-120 each in damage). but am thinking about switching to two handed sword with concentrate.

But As soon as I got to Nightmare tho, I started dying. It would take so many swings just to kill 1 monster. I keep getting swarmed. My NM Merc (Act I) does more damage than me ! 55-120 with the bow I outfitted her.

For gear, I have ghost armor (299 defense) , sigon belt , sigon gloves but the rest is quite pathetic. I have doulbe leeching sword (10% each) in one hand, and life leech (6%) in the other hand, so usually as long as I keep hitting I get good life and mana leech.

Do all characters have these problems. It seems to me like a sorceres would be the best against many monsters or even the necro with all his skeletons.

Does any one have a half decent sword laying around ?
    Anyways, I am not here to mooch.

Which character will be most powerful when higher levels ?

I am gonna start a sorceres tonight. wish me luck.

Thanks,

-=ROE=-
    User ID: SuperJohnny
    Realm: US West

2. Shadow_247

Shadow_247 IncGamers Member