Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

What build is most suitable for newbie?

Discussion in 'Barbarian' started by Lyndis, Sep 6, 2006.

1. Lyndis

Lyndis IncGamers Member

What build is most suitable for newbie?

I'm new to D2 and I think I want a barb as my second character (my first is a sorc who is getting her butt kicked right now). Assume that my barb will play with basically nothing but what he finds, so he can't really count on using uniques/set items. What kind of barb should he be? Is there a guide for a completely untwinked barb geared towards both survival but also is able to get to bosses quickly (even if not kill them quickly?) so maybe he can do some countess runs in the future for some runes.

2. smeer

smeer IncGamers Member

I would suggest IK set.
    All items but armor can be traded for pgems, so its fairly easy to get and you will manage in hell.

The armor can be trade for UM. If you are lucky you get one from nm or hell HF

Look at http://forums.diabloii.net/showthread.php?t=164067 for an IK barb guide

3. lagalot

lagalot IncGamers Member

I find a zealot easier to play untwinked.All you need is a semi decent hitting stick and some kind of shield and youve got a start.The skills you add to are always the same unlike a barb who untwinked has to rely on having or guaranteed getting a certain weapon class to make it to end game.

Zealots can use any weapon class without restriction to damage.This makes for a lot of versatility in gear selection as you progress through the game.

4. smeer

smeer IncGamers Member

yes maybe so, but since he was posting in the barb forum, I assumed he was asking the best barb build for a newbie....maybe I assumed wrong.......

5. lagalot

lagalot IncGamers Member