What Are Your Favorite and Least Favorite Builds?

DwayneGAnd

Diabloii.Net Member
Since I started playing Diablo II Lord of Destruction years ago, I've beaten the game with various builds for every character. However, I have yet to actually tackle higher difficulty levels, I've just been playing normal with different characters and playstyles. Some builds I found more enjoyable than others.

Why don't we use this thread to discuss our favorite and least favorite builds? I'll start. I haven't explored every possible build in the past that I could come up with yet so I'll only list those that I have tried.

Amazon Favorite: Cold Bowazon. Freezing Arrow is fun to use, seeing crowds of monsters frozen solid.
Amazon Least Favorite: Spearazon. Using Jab repeatedly on single targets can get tiresome. Fend can only attack each target once, and let's not forget the bug that kicks in if one of the passive defense skills kicks in.

Assassin Favorite: Tiger Strike Martial Artist. Fully charged, a high level Tiger Strike unleashed together with Dragon Tail can destroy crowds of monsters at once.
Assassin Least Favorite: Lightning Trapassin. Due to being unable to recover man per kill, I had to chug a lot of mana potions.

Barbarian Favorite: Whirlwind. Probably the only build for this class that has any kind of cookie cutting action.
Barbarian Least Favorite: Concentrator. Killing speed slower than other barbarians. No crowd control.

Druid Favorite: Wind Druid. Tornado is fun to spam and Hurricane makes both a great offense and defense.
Druid Least Favorite: Werebear. Killing speed is slower than Werewolves due to lack of high damage multiple target attacks.

Necromancer Favorite: Poisonmancer. Poison Nova is a fun skill to use and great for crowd control. I found it impossible at times to resist saying "excuse me!"
Necromancer Least Favorite: Daggermancer. Using hit and run techniques while waiting for the poison to take effect can be tiresome.