Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

what are the chances of getting good drops form meph...? i

Discussion in 'Theorycrafting and Statistics' started by nc-hikaru, Feb 14, 2004.

1. nc-hikaru

nc-hikaru IncGamers Member

what are the chances of getting good drops form meph...?

I recently started playing again and I have a lvl ~74 blizz sorc. I have crap equip and little to no mf, i think if i equip the stuff I have it totals to around 30 mf, (yes very pitiful, just stuff i picked up).

What are the chances of getting something good that will put me on track?
    I'm trying to stock up on topazes.

And if anyone have any suggestions of wut to do it's much appreciated.

2. Shade

Shade IncGamers Member

Well, if you're trying to get MF gear to get started with:

- find a 4 socketed armour, 3 socketed helm and 7 Perfect Topazes. The Topazes may take a while, but in late NM and Hell most gem drops are Flawless, and using Gem Shrines whenever you see them (with only Flawless Topazes in your inventory) will speed things up a little.
    - Gamble and shop for MF gloves and boots. You can get some quite useful mods on gloves and boots as well as MF, so this is a good way to spend that gold you got whilst searching for Topazes :)
    - Try to get hold of Nagelrings - these are pretty handy for MF purposes, and aren't overly uncommon (but are still quite tricky to find when you want them).

Once you've got this stuff together, you should have around 250-300% MF.

With this new-found stuff, go beat the stuffing out of NM Mephisto a few dozen times. He's able to drop some quite good stuff (Oculus is one you may find useful).

You should keep an eye out for Chance Guards (Chain Gloves), as these are probably the best MF gloves (if you don't need resists etc. from rare gloves).