Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Werewolf Coughing Up Blood

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Mojotales, Jul 28, 2010.

1. Mojotales

Mojotales IncGamers Member

Werewolf Coughing Up Blood

I'm new to Diablo and have played a number of characters, always trying new ones but never getting but just into Nightmare. As such, I'm obviously missing a few "overview" bits of knowledge when trying to move even slightly farther ahead in Nightmare.

My Fury Druid, for instance, was a blast to play. Good equipment, good sense of the very basic nature, and when I hit even simple NM I hit a wall. My F Rage would pump me back up in life during a draining fight, my Fury added in did wonders. Even a little lower level Rabies would help as a dash in the mixture.

In Nightmare, I'm hit by two or three and my life is down 60% before i get in a swing and there's no blip on the red side as I keep hitting as there would be before. Possibly I'm getting hit so many times and am stationary or losing from such a low point.

I'm using a Maul with things like 100 pts poison, a rune for fire damage and a rune for lightning damage. Stealth on a tad iffish defense level has worked well, other items are pretty good since I don't have any kind of backstock to draw from, really.

Probably 17 on Fury, 14 on Werewolf and 8 or so on Lycan. Everything else +1 from an amulet and ok stats. Tried changing to an Act 3 Merc cold to keep things off me a bit longer which does work ok while my bear summon helps. I dropped the # of players form 8 to minimum and still I'm crushed. Perhaps a 240 armor with a socket by game character and something in there to help? Adjusted stats, alas, but not sure it did anything other than get my Fury up well and life a bit higher than it was.