Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Welcome back to me... and two questions?

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Pär, Aug 29, 2010.

1. Pär

Pär Diabloii.Net Member

Welcome back to me... and two questions?

Hey. Used to hang out in the diabloii.net SPF waaaaay back when (2002-2004?). So long ago I don't even remember what handle I used. Played Strafeazon, Zealot, used ATMA, beat the game with a Necro (meh, too easy) and never played anything other than HC since the computer I started playing on was already HC-enabled and me not having a clue what hardcore meant when I started.

Since then I got into and out of WoW a bunch, was semi-famous for a bit (feral druid raiding videos at coldbear.wordpress.com) and now I'm back and have finally figured out how to get D2 to look semi-decent on my iMac - had to adjust resolution and some other stuff.

Q: Just to make sure I'm not going crazy - the only way to reset a map on SP is after you've beaten the game on Normal, correct? Runewords are kinda fun and I'd love to just hang out and run Countess on Normal for a bit.

Q: ATMA no work on Mac - what's the preferred Mac alternative?

Cheers.

2. omgwtfbbqpwned

omgwtfbbqpwned Diabloii.Net Member

Re: Welcome back to me... and two questions?

Welcome back!

A: You could just delete the map file and have the game respawn a new one iirc, or just go to TCP/IP --> Host Game/Join Game, and it'll reset as well.

A: GoMule. It's in the stickies.

Enjoy your stay!

3. zarqu

zarqu Diabloii.Net Member

Welcome !

So, as an ex wow player, I checked your cat druid site. Strolled to "Guide: How to Feral DPS". Well, brain injury. I had heard rumours about the massively complicated, meticulous and all in all ridiculous feral rotation (there's no rotation ! first come, first serve!). Seeing it in action made shadow priest (my class in tbc) look like a hammerdin.

CB07... Do it ! Bring it back !