Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Voice of Reason for a Frost Zealot?

Discussion in 'Paladin' started by creatine_rage_2002, Mar 21, 2005.

1. creatine_rage_2002

creatine_rage_2002 IncGamers Member

Voice of Reason for a Frost Zealot?

I made a Voice of Reason Cryptic Sword a while back and I am in the process of making a Frost Zealot to use it.

Will the -24% to Enemy Cold Resistance on the sword work with the Holy Freeze aura?

2. Euro-Crash

Euro-Crash IncGamers Member

It would. You would need a total of 45% IAS to reach a 5fpa Zeal and 145% IAS to reach 4fpa. As a Frost Zealot veteran I have to say this is not a good weapon to use. DOOM would be much better... and even then, I would not use DOOM.

IMHO, the Frost Zealot is a build that shines with CRUSHING BLOW and a mercenary that has a Reaper's Toll. Being overly reliant on Cold Damage is a weakness.

Go for a different weapon. Save your runes...

3. creatine_rage_2002

creatine_rage_2002 IncGamers Member

So then what would you suggest?

I have a Nords, B-star, Stormlash....

4. Decebal

Decebal IncGamers Member

Stormlash all the way!

Try Heavens light too! ;)

/Dec

5. bloog

bloog IncGamers Member

"Black" is fun too. In eighter a flail or a scourge.

6. Weltkriegpally

Weltkriegpally IncGamers Member