Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Viable starter builds..

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by Barnical, Oct 1, 2006.

1. Barnical

Barnical IncGamers Member

Viable starter builds..

Yeah I know many of you went into this post wanting to type, "Meteorb, or summoner FTW!" Well, I understand that Meteorb and Summoners ARE the most viable untwinked builds. However, I wanted to try others who are also good at MF. Such as..Lightning amazon (From Jeks guide) which I did make, and shes good for pits, but what about someone else thats good for another area with level 85+ drops?

Due note this is completely untwinked, I'm new to Diablo 2 again and I have next to nothing. But if it boils down to it, which guide in the sorceress library would be the best meteorb, and which would be the best Summoner guide in the necromancer tomb. I've tried the meteorb, but I simply couldn't master it, I died way to much.

2. zooply

zooply IncGamers Member

no idea on the meteorb. but for summoner you should maybe look into the fishymancer:smiley:

3. sungam

sungam IncGamers Member

I played a hammerdin as my first char and finsihed hell with him then used him for pit runs, etc. Didnt trade or buy anything to help him out. A spirit shield and spirit sword took me into hell then it was just a question of finding some decent uniques.

4. themachine

themachine IncGamers Member

Strafeazon is more than viable and easy enough on a budget. Max Strafe, Critical, Penetrate, Valk, and maybe Guided to deal with immunes.

5. fahartle

fahartle IncGamers Member