Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Using the low quality->normal quality recepie

Discussion in 'Theorycrafting and Statistics' started by Madness, Oct 21, 2010.

  1. Madness

    Madness Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,892
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Using the low quality->normal quality recepie

    Hi, I know that people use this recepie to get a lower amount of sockets on armors.

    Does this work on shields as well? will shields that normally get 4 sockets, get 3?
    I have a feeling that it doesnt, but no harm in asking.
    Thanks.
     
  2. jiansonz

    jiansonz Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    7,940
    Likes Received:
    836
    Trophy Points:
    323
    Re: Using the low quality->normal quality recepie

    Yes, they will. Aegis, Monarch, Ward and all fifteen Paladin shields have 3 sockets max at item level 1 (which this recipe sets them to).



     
  3. Madness

    Madness Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,892
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Re: Using the low quality->normal quality recepie

    Cool, thanks.

    Edit: will the recepie mess with the inherent +to resists?
     
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2010
  4. jiansonz

    jiansonz Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    7,940
    Likes Received:
    836
    Trophy Points:
    323
    Re: Using the low quality->normal quality recepie

    Yes, it will be rerolled. Only the more advanced shield types will be able to get any 'good' values.



     
  5. Lexur

    Lexur Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2006
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Re: Using the low quality->normal quality recepie

    30% resist is not that bad.

    ST,SR & Kurast - 30 max. Zakarum & Vortex 45 max.
     
  6. Madness

    Madness Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,892
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Re: Using the low quality->normal quality recepie

    Say it has 40 resist now, after the recepie it will have 1-30? (or 1-45 for zakarum and vortex?)
    Or is it bound to get the "chromatic" mod at least?
     
  7. Lexur

    Lexur Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2006
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Re: Using the low quality->normal quality recepie

    No, you can also get the ED/AR mod.



     

Share This Page