Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

useast hammerdin

Discussion in 'Paladin' started by brc33, Mar 24, 2004.

1. brc33

brc33 Banned

useast hammerdin

ive started my new hammerdin and i have been following the guide posted here, is there anyone else that has done this build and has some additional tips, im still in the process of lvling up, im only at about 13 but by tonight i should be at 24 or so if im able to play much, how effective are hammerdins in pvp? and in pvm? this is my first time back scince the patch so sorry to ask such dumb questions.

2. Pombe

Pombe IncGamers Member

I only play pvm but I will say that I love my hammerdin for mf. he's built pretty poorly (first ladder character, wasted a bunch of points) but he still does 6500 damage per hammer in full mf gear. every normal monster in the pits dies in one hit. I can solo the pits in 8 player games easily. Eventually I'll probably be using him to do hellforge rushes once I get an enigma (with a zealot for the maggot lair) and he should have no problem what so ever.

as far as pvp I would think that a hammerdin would be pretty hard as you cant really aim very well unless you're standing right next to someone. But like I said, I dont duel.

as far as tips are concerned I would max blessed hammer and concentration first and then put points in vigor (running fast is good) and finally blessed aim. when I built mine I sort of sprinkled the points around through the synergies and didnt see real decent damage for the hammers until I got to level 70 and went back and did all my skill quests. I still did OK, it took a while for him to come into his own.