Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Upgrading from 1.09 to 1.10 and Atma

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by mgoose, Jun 11, 2005.

  1. mgoose

    mgoose IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2004
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Upgrading from 1.09 to 1.10 and Atma

    Quick Question,

    When I eventually upgrade to 1.10, will the .09 items I have stored in ATMA, be usable by my 1.10 chars? Just wondering because i know 1.10 is pretty gear dependant and I want to keep some stuff, esp my class specific sets.

    Thanks
     
  2. Nightfish

    Nightfish IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    Messages:
    3,909
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    347
    1) Put stuff on a 1.09 character
    2) Get into a 1.10 game with that character
    3) Save (this converts your character and all of his stuff to 1.10)
    4) Mule stuff off (delete character, I suppose)
    5) Repeat

    No, not really. ;)
     
  3. DougTheHead2

    DougTheHead2 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Messages:
    931
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    The class specific sets from earlier versions pre-1.10 do not have the spiffy extra bonuses that set pieces found in 1.10 have.

    Just a friendly reminder.
     
  4. NeckRomancer

    NeckRomancer IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    731
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    ATMA currently does not have the ability to upgrade item stashes from 1.09 directly to 1.10. To do so once you've upgraded, you have to follow what NightFish mentioned. I keep a 1.09 mule for that purpose.

    Anyway, this inability to directly upgrade was irritating at first. I even thought of offering my service to Hakai to implementthe feature for ATMA (he was looking for someone to do it) but in the end I realized having a 1.09 stash was a good thing in case I ever decided to go back to 1.09 (say to play an overlord build or easy LK or cow runs). So my suggestion would be to leave behind some items in a 1.09 stash in such an eventuality.
     
  5. mgoose

    mgoose IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2004
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Really, aaaahh that sucks, I wasn so close to mavs set (just missing Diadem) and I wanted to remake the 1.10 hc zon I had that died. I guess I'll have to start over again in 1.10, hhhmm that's gonna be rough
     

Share This Page