Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Unable to connect

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Patch Bug Reports & Suggestions' started by bongzilla, Sep 22, 2006.

  1. bongzilla

    bongzilla IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Unable to connect

    it says unable to connect please contact your isp or whatever. only on uswest realm. anyone know if theres a way to fix this? its been like this for about 24 hours.
     
  2. punkn

    punkn IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I just bought the game yesterday and I'm getting the same error. :(
     
  3. ffejrxx

    ffejrxx IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    6,286
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    166
    did you get the games new in box from retailer or used from gamestop ect..?

    if you have cable/dsl and use a router, be sure to open the appropriate ports

    Diablo II:
    Allow port 6112 TCP out and allow established sessions in
    Allow port 4000 TCP out (realm games)
    Allow port 4000 TCP out and in (hosting open games only)

    more info here
    http://www.battle.net/forums/thread.aspx?fn=opensupport&t=417411&p=1&#post417411
     
  4. Inokis

    Inokis IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    99
    More detailed information on how you typically connect to the internet etc.. would be helpful as well.
     
  5. punkn

    punkn IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Nevermind, fixed it :)
     
  6. yoyopaul

    yoyopaul IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    how??? im having a similar problem



     

Share This Page