"Unable to connect" Please help!!!

sjwl

Diabloii.Net Member
"Unable to connect" Please help!!!

I've been playing D2 on useast for a couple years now and haven't had any problems connecting, but all of a sudden i couldn't connect to east anymore. I've been all over the internet trying to find a way to fix it. I have windows 98. I got the server list fix and deleted the battle.net folders, and that didn't work. I don't have a firewall, and i made sure there were no hacks or anything on my computer, and i've reinstalled it a couple times and i still can't connect. I can still connect on west, just not east. I don't think it's an ip ban because it's been 4 or 5 days now. I can't think of anything else to fix the problem. Any ideas?

sjwl

Diabloii.Net Member
Ok, i tried the first one, and when the screen came up, as soon as i started typing it said connection to host lost. And on the white screen it said this is a Battle.net server. So i tried the second link you sent me, and when i typed tracert USEast.battle.net > C:\tracert.txt, it said unable to resolve target system name USEast.battle.net... what do i do now?

sjwl

Diabloii.Net Member
Ok, for the first link, i was doing it wrong. I tried again, and when i clicked on run and typed in cmd it said it can't find the file. What should i do?

Orphan

Diabloii.Net Member
Because it's Windows 98, you'll need to use 'command' instead of 'cmd'.

Also, there appears to be a few people having problems connecting to USEast (there's a thread about it in the community forum if you haven't read it yet). It might be a bigger problem, and it might not have anything to do with your computer or connection.

sjwl

Diabloii.Net Member