Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Uh.. Help?!?!?!! !!

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by aztrozombiez, Oct 21, 2006.

  1. aztrozombiez

    aztrozombiez IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Uh.. Help?!?!?!! !!

    So I plugged in my back-up drive into the computer and was going to transfer my Diablo stuff on it.

    The blue light signaling it is on.. turned on, and I waited for the computer to recongize the drive.

    But there was no icon in the right hand corner of my screen... So I went into Explorer, and checked there, but it did not register the drive at all. :tongue:

    Then I started hearing weird noises and I put my ear to the drive and it was making these clicking noises and then these weird shuffling sounds(like you hear when you put a CD in a CD player and press Play.)

    Yeah so I am really mad, I haven't backed up my stuff in awhile and I'm kinda paranoid.

    Kudos?
    Benes?
    Cash?

    Er..

    other than cash I'll give you anything to help me with this. :cry:

    Az9
     
  2. aztrozombiez

    aztrozombiez IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Seriously guys.

    You people are smart...! ??

    Can't ya give me some advice?
    [Besides buying a new one because I can't freaking afford it]

    I'm DESPERATE! T_T
     
  3. Big Boss

    Big Boss IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    98
    im not smart. my computer broke over a week ago and im still trying to fix it.
     
  4. Dredd

    Dredd D3 Off Topic Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2004
    Messages:
    8,150
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    142
    We aren't big fans of thread bumping, aztrozombiez, especially after a mere 20 minutes. Stop please and have a look at the rules (link is in my signature).

    Patience is a virtue. :wink3:
     
  5. MaxMax

    MaxMax IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2005
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    What is the question?

    Are you talking about your floppy disk-drive..?


    btw. posted just before @Dredd. 1 sec. the post was there, the next gone??
     
  6. aztrozombiez

    aztrozombiez IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    78
    A mere 20 minutes..?

    Then it wasn't that big of a deal if I bumped it.

    And I am talking about copying files from the computer to an external storage device.
     
  7. aztrozombiez

    aztrozombiez IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    78
    That's called procrastination.

    It happens. :tongue:



     
  8. Dredd

    Dredd D3 Off Topic Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2004
    Messages:
    8,150
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    142
    Forum Rules:

    I understand that you're trying to get some help. You need to understand that we have rules here.



     
  9. MaxMax

    MaxMax IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2005
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    If it's just about backing-up your SP savegames, then could proberly just mail 'em to yourself. If I remeber correct the files are rather small.

    ..B.net chars are saved on blizzards servers (In your case, USe = AT&T)

    If you intend to back-up the entire game I'd agree with you and say you have a problem.
     
  10. ffejrxx

    ffejrxx IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    6,286
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    166
    if you play on realms there is no reason to back up d2, just reinstall it and when you go back to realm your chars will be there
     
  11. Kijya

    Kijya IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Messages:
    4,371
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    255
    External hdd, right? Try and see if the disk manager can find it (type: "compmgmt.msc" in run, then click "Disk Management" in the console tree)

    Also try updating the drivers for it, if possible try too connect it to another computer.


    the exhdd aint new right? if it where you would have to give it a file system before it can be used.
     
  12. aztrozombiez

    aztrozombiez IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Okay.

    I restarted the computer and tried it again, and again, eventually I got it to work. :laugh:

    -mutters thanks-

    :grin:
     
  13. thareaper

    thareaper Banned

    Joined:
    May 2, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no problem.
     

Share This Page