Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

UberB's PvP/PvM/Ubers V/T Guide for 1.11b

Discussion in 'Paladin' started by UberB, Apr 22, 2008.

1. UberB

UberB IncGamers Member

UberB's PvP/PvM/Ubers V/T Guide for 1.11b

Okay, before I start writing this guide I'd like to make a few points clear. First of all, this is my first attempt at a guide, and maybe some people are thinking I'm a bit ambitious. I'm open to constructive criticism. (I know my formatting is just downright ugly, I'm not very artistic) Second of all, this build is not original. I based this off of Pravda's V/T guide as well as ideas from countless other posters here. The reason I am writing this guide is because Pravda's guide is outdated, and even doing a google search does not give you an in-depth, up-to-date guide with reasons on why the gear is the best. So I wrote this guide to hopefully answer the doubts on V/T's. V/T's are generally smite first, foh second while T/V's are the opposite. In my book both are the same.

Pro's of a V/T
    You can't be fully absorbed
    You can do pvp, pvm and ubers
    You will force others to stack
    There is no build that you cannot beat
    You won't need mana pots unless you tele around a lot

Con's of a V/T
    This is a hybrid build, if for some reason you don't like hybrids then avoid this build.

This is a Paladin build, I know there are people out there who absolutely detest Paladins:rolleyes:.

Playing a V/T isn't as hard as playing a BvC for example, or a WW sin. If you are one of those who like steep learning curves, maybe you should avoid this build.

Skill Distribution
    My version of the V/T has a different skill layout than others. This is sort of a templar first, but you will end up with a strong smite and a strong foh.

20 points into FoH
    20 points into Holy Shock
    20 points into Fanaticism
    0-1 in conviction (will be explained)