Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Uber-Cheap PK builds?

Discussion in 'Hardcore' started by Kev_Dawg5150, Apr 4, 2004.

1. Kev_Dawg5150

Kev_Dawg5150 IncGamers Member

Uber-Cheap PK builds?

I recently attempting to make a PK character. I started yesterday and got killed today, so it wasn't much of a run. Thing is, I -barely had- the equipment for a disposadin (practically made the thing untwinked) and that got killed with no loot. So now I have less than enough equipment to even make another PvM'er, and I don't really have the time to do endless runs to find any specific items.

The question I pose is this: Is it at all possible to build a PK with... well. practically no items? And I mean working as if I just started playing: No sets, uniques, rares, or items that can be obtained in Hell (seeing as how not a single one of my characters has made it there). Y'know... Just assume that any item you may propose to use will be utterly impossible to obtain or trade for.

Bah... Why don't I just go back to softcore? ><;

2. Matt

Matt IncGamers Site Pal

yes! Barry made a post about it... the disposadin.

3. Cleglaw_Himself

Cleglaw_Himself IncGamers Member

Well, I could think of 2 ways:

A naked lvl 24 paladin with a bonesnap. 1 bonesnap needed.
    A naked necro ~lvl 24-30 with a monster golem and a monster merc. 2 high dmg weapons and a teleport staff needed for this build.

4. Kev_Dawg5150

Well, the snapper is out of the question to begin with. I took a look around with my sorc, and I finally found a teleport staff. Problem is that I can't afford the damn thing, seeing as I only have little above 30k gold. So now I can't even -BUY- items for a character...

5. Relativity

Relativity IncGamers Member