Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

two claws

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by LOCO, Mar 17, 2005.

  1. LOCO

    LOCO Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    two claws

    i just need some clarification on this as the more i try and read the more confused i get.

    if i charge up tiger strike and release it using dragon claw will the % damage from ts be aplied to both claws as shown in the character screen?

    i know that it works for CoT and such but iv been noticing some inconsistensies in the damage im giving when using ts.
     
  2. Snuva

    Snuva Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2005
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    42
    No. It just works for the first hit or if it misses then the 2nd.
     
  3. LOCO

    LOCO Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    damn, cheers man
     
  4. Sint Nikolaas

    Sint Nikolaas Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    3,937
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    256
    IIRC it actually did work on both attacks since the game renders both attacks as one.. but I'm not sure and I can't find it on the Arreat Summit..

    ''Mil & Sam''
     
  5. Snuva

    Snuva Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2005
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    42
  6. Fafner

    Fafner Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    815
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    I'd tend to believe not. Someone should test it (I'm not at home for another 8 hrs). This could be a decent build if it did work.
     
  7. Chimaira

    Chimaira Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    It didn't work in 1.09 and as Snuva says the Assasin FAQ shows the same thing so...
     
  8. Uzziah

    Uzziah Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2004
    Messages:
    3,564
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    The charge is released on the first connecting hit no matter what type of hit it is (provided melee).

    So when both claws are used with the same attack (as the finisher attack that uses both claws, or the kick with multiple kicks) then the first connecting hit (the one that deals damage) gains all the charges the assassin has.

    This is why most kicker assassins don't max out tiger strike, since only the first kick of what 6 get the bonus from tiger strike they find that other skills are far more useful for damage such as venom.
     

Share This Page