Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Trang-oul's Set and Ladder Runewords

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Lord Beerus, Nov 29, 2016.

  1. Lord Beerus

    Lord Beerus Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I can't make a stupid fortitude or insight because I don't have any mods to alleviate that. If anyone who has something like Atma running and is willing to help a single player out it would be appreciated!
     
  2. DiabloTwoinDC

    DiabloTwoinDC Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,088
    Likes Received:
    1,549
    Trophy Points:
    232
    I'm not 100% sure, but I believe this won't work. Even if someone makes a rune word for you, it won't work when you load into D2 without RWM. Item would retain rune bonuses, but not the rune word mods.
     
  3. Lord Beerus

    Lord Beerus Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am running diablo 2 off of the collectors edition USB drive for diablo 3 so the installation folders are different then that of a vanilla install. Any way for me to enable runewords?
     
  4. mir

    mir Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    316
    Trophy Points:
    197
    I think that by ingame transfer it should work. When I joined pvp games all runewords worked, maybe in this case you (Beerus) should host but I don't know if this is even relevant.

    You should also talk with a mod about it becuse it will effect your status as vanilla player.

    EDIT: I don't know how ATMA will effect this item afterwards. Maybe you wont be able to open it in ATMA (it will turn it to gemed item instead of runeword).
     
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2016
  5. darkstarhub

    darkstarhub Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    603
    Trophy Points:
    234
    The Runeword Mod is acceptable in this forum, and I am fairly certain most people on here use it. At the top of the single player forum is a sticky with all the links you need to get it going. I am using 1.14d(most current patch) and it works fine for me.

    It's a straightforward installation, and there are videos on YouTube showing you how to do it. If you are using a Mac I am not sure if RWM is as easy to install as on a Windows machine. Also, every set and unique item drops in Single player.
     
  6. helvete

    helvete Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    6,995
    Likes Received:
    1,173
    Trophy Points:
    534
    The item would work if someone with RWM installed were to recieve the ingredients, make the runeword, then return the result. I do not know of a RWM specially made for the USB version of D2.
     
  7. Lord Beerus

    Lord Beerus Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Well would anyone be willing to make the runeword for me? I just want insight on this colossus voulge and maybe a fortitude if i can find a nice 4 socket.
     
  8. darkstarhub

    darkstarhub Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    603
    Trophy Points:
    234
    I still have my USB version of D2 I received in my D3 CE that is unused, so I guess I can check this, but do you not have any access to the files on the USB stick?
     
  9. Lord Beerus

    Lord Beerus Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    The usb drive has the mpq files and the install shields for both diablo 2 and Lord of Destruction. When it installs the file directory is different then what you would see had you installed from the disk.
     
  10. Brak

    Brak Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,948
    Likes Received:
    674
    Trophy Points:
    233
    I've installed from the Bnet download and RWM can work with that. Would this be an option for you?
     
  11. Lord Beerus

    Lord Beerus Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How did you get that to work? It should be the same installation as mine if that's the case. If I can get RWM working I am golden.
     
  12. T72on1

    T72on1 Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    4,882
    Likes Received:
    3,978
    Trophy Points:
    236
    Same here. I'll look at the installation folders when I get home. It sure was easy to setup.
     
  13. Brak

    Brak Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,948
    Likes Received:
    674
    Trophy Points:
    233
    I didnt do anything special relative to the instructions
    Dump the Runewords folder into the D2 install, then make the special game.exe shortcut and play off of that
     

Share This Page