Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Total Newb Barb Needs Help...

Discussion in 'Barbarian' started by Diablo2Slave, Feb 6, 2004.

1. Diablo2Slave

Diablo2Slave IncGamers Member

Total Newb Barb Needs Help...

Alright I came straight from Dnd To Diablo 2 LoD And since my favorite char to play was a half-orc barbarian i noticed that Diablo had a barbarian class so I started to play one last night but screwed up on skills since i had no idea what i was doing, well to get to my question i was wondering what build would best suit me i like high dmg but a strong defense as well hence the not dying part or as often. i like the mace for a one handed weapon never quite got into the sword since well i always seen the sword as a more civilized weapon than the mace and well i was wondering if its at all possible for a person to reply with a build with skills to max along with stat points needed for the build im not reall good with the enough for this and that in hals post no offence intended but since im a newb i have no idea how much ill really need but the once thing ive noticed is most barbs pump vit? well if you guys could post with stat points and skills i will want to definatly use a mace for a weapon...

2. Skarphedinn

Skarphedinn IncGamers Member

Well, have we (or has Hal rather) got the perfect build for you. Try the concentration barb, I think theres a sticky at the top of the forum. As far as maces for weapons go, maybe a schaeffers hammer or bstar? Not really sure there, I decided to go thundermaul for some good old fashioned monster killing goodness

3. Diablo2Slave

Diablo2Slave IncGamers Member

Stat points to get to for optimal success

Plz. Fill this in when or if you reply
    Str:
    Dex:
    Vita:
    Energy: