Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Todds' IK Zerker guide (hc)

Discussion in 'Barbarian' started by tpiercymtv, Feb 11, 2004.

1. tpiercymtv

tpiercymtv IncGamers Member

Todds' IK Zerker guide (hc)

Okay I don’t tout myself as the hardcore god, but I have been playing this game for about 4 years and hardcore four about 3. So anyhow there’s my credentials. So, you want to make a barb and not a conc one or a frenzy. Zerk is viable in hell, I have made a zerk barb (In hardcore no less) and am quite pleased with him, although in the start of the build I had my doubts. Zerk is a boss killer period, you won’t be great at crowds although you can deal with them. This makes this build a good mf’er because all of us know that killing bosses will give you good stuff.

So that’s the upside of beserk, killing bosses doing huge irresistible damage, immune to Iron Maiden (you know that curse those Ob knights cast on you in Worldstone and Chaos Sanctuary ) and awesome AR. The downside is your defense is 0 nada nothing. Some people believe that Zerk just lowers your defense no you have no defense when swinging your weapon. Now this is where people say put on a shield but I have found doing this makes you more in trouble than not having a shield. Block lock although not as bad as in 1.09 is still there, and the fact that your only using one hand for your weapon means you won’t have great damage, and with zerk killing fast is your best defense. This build is based around the IK set, not the Armour but all the pieces, angelic ring and ammy plus a raven frost. Getting the pieces to IK isn’t that hard, prolly the hardest piece to get is the hammer and raven frost ring.

So here’s the build:

Stats:
    Str: 135 (I’ll explain later)
    Dex: base
    Vitality: the rest
    Energy: base