Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

time limit in nightmare level?

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by reifsnyder, Apr 18, 2005.

  1. reifsnyder

    reifsnyder IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    time limit in nightmare level?

    i just defeated diablo in nightmare level, and my quest guide is telling me i must complete this quest in a new game. is there a time limit to defeat diablo in nightmare level? if so, do i have to create a new character and go all the way back through, or do i just save and exit and do it again? also, if there is a time limit, what is it? thanks
     
  2. Sunjeet

    Sunjeet IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Are you sure you alone defeated Diablo? Because I'm guessing that Diablo was killed and you weren't there to get credit. This happens when one person kills diablo and the other person (you in this case) is somewhere else (like in town or off screen from Diablo or somethign).
     
  3. wookie919

    wookie919 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    "is there a time limit to defeat diablo in nightmare level?"

    No.


    "do i have to create a new character and go all the way back through, or do i just save and exit and do it again?"

    You just have to save and exit and do it again. Make sure you create the game, rather than someone else who might have already done the quest.
     
  4. Sh4dovv

    Sh4dovv Banned

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes if u join a game with someone who has already completed a quest, you CANNOT complete it in that game

    you must join a game where the creator has not done that quest either

    or make ur own game as obviously in that case the creator hasnt done it ;)
     

Share This Page