Thunder Maul

Of Wolf and Man

Diabloii.Net Member
Thunder Maul

Hi people.

I'm new to this whole forum shannanigans so excuse me if I have put this in the wrong place.

After taking a break from D2, 6 years off, I have built a pure fury Druid. I stumbled accross this forum when char was at lvl 70ish.

I'm just wanting to know what your thought on the thunder maul were. I have very little in the way of runes so cant afford all the best gear, have so far traded for Jalal's and Goreriders.

Most wolves on these forum's seem to be rib-happy, but after looking at the stats, both have 50% cb, the only advantage i can see is faster hit speed. Is the rib preference due to the fact that Thunder requires quite a lot of str???

Thinking I may have to re-spec my druid as I have put quite a few skill points into both str and dex, only have like 150ish vit and am at lvl86. Should I scrap this char and pass gear onto new wolf and go with ribcracker??

Verashiden

Diabloii.Net Member
Re: Thunder Maul

Thunder Maul? You mean Earth Shifter? There's a guide for that.

Ribby is better overall because it's faster, gives massive FHR, and has minimal reqs to equip.

CYBERPUNK

Diabloii.Net Member

Bears sometimes favor the thunder maul and there's a pretty cool Earth Shifter (a unique Thunder Maul) build linked in the druid guides at the top of the druid forum section

damn you Verashiden =P, you beat me to it

Of Wolf and Man

Diabloii.Net Member

Sorry guys I got it way wrong. Its actually WindHammer Ogre Maul. Apologies I was at work therefore D2 wasnt really accessible.

Do you think I need to re-build my Wolf?

CYBERPUNK

Diabloii.Net Member

well I'll say this, there's two sides to this coin

side 1: