Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Thinking about hardcore..

Discussion in 'Hardcore' started by Regin, May 11, 2005.

1. Regin

Regin IncGamers Member

Thinking about hardcore..

I've been gone from Diablo 2 for about a year and a half now and I just now got the urge to start playing again. I've never tried hardcore mode before, and I thought it might be interesting to play. I just have a question before I start.

Will I be able to play HC mode solo? At least for normal and nightmare diff? Or are there some monsters that are simply unwise to take on alone .. the little skeleton guys from act 3 come to mind.. Not that I couldn't fight them without dying before, but they did do massive amounts of damage.

2. det

det IncGamers Member

Normal and NM can definitely be soloed. Even Hell can to a certain degree with the right items....and you can still join a nice group like KTA. Public game are PK city these days....

Skellymancers are quiet safe to play, though I predict Duriel to be quiet a challenge in normal.

3. drinkturps

drinkturps IncGamers Member

Duriel is a tricky one but if you can shop in Act1 for some +3 Raise Skeleton Wands and Clay Golem you should be ok. Sell as much gear as you can to get a healthy gold pool. When you get to Duriel make sure you are level 24 and have got decripify. I did it with my Skellymancer although I did need to TP out of the chamber to raise a few more bodies on two occasions. Keep you Clay Golem up at all times and keep on decripfying him.

It's one of the most challenging battles a Skellymancer has in his career.

You could always try a public game, you may be lucky, but as det says it's pretty much PK city these days.

Enjoy.

4. waflob

waflob IncGamers Member

Yep - second only to normal Diablo. A real pain that one ...

DelBoy

5. hulla-hop

hulla-hop IncGamers Member

and the almighty annoying maggot lair not to be forgotten

6. MoUsE_WiZ